About me...

I am many things, I possible even do some of them well.

In family life I'm the Husband of the Vicar in a small village that you may recognise from Midsomer Murders on TV ("Barnaby" outside the UK). I am a parent to two children, an adult daughter with autism and severe learning disabilities and a now adult son with a thirst for vinyl records, comic books and general geekery.

Our dog, Bella, died in 2016 (RIP) and we have now taken in a boy Bichon Friese whose home broke up. He's an enthusiast for walks (good) and chewing electrical stuff (not so good).

I once was a physicist (I have a PhD: Neural Network Studies of Lithofacies Classification) but swerved to work in an office (my employer has asked that its staff don't say who exactly they work for and who am I to argue with that?) Not sure how I got out of the lab: I think they left the door open.

I'm a reader by inclination and enjoy fiction, especially SFF/ weird, crime(ish), history, nonfic about places. Would love to receive such books for review, still prejudiced in favour of hardcopy (death to all trees!) but pragmatic - I'm on Netgalley and have a Kindle app and everything! I can be reached via the gadget on the homepage, or as blue book balloon (but one word) at outlook dot com

Also: Curator of an unruly garden, occasional dog walker, eater of soft fruit, occasional wielder of an archaeology trowel.

And latterly, I've begun a part time masters in Public Policy at LSE...

No comments:

Post a Comment